Grey literature

The Closing the Gap Information Repository comes from the National Agreement on Closing the Gap (the Agreement). The purpose of the information repository is to inform reporting on progress in Closing the Gap.

Data.NSW encourages data collaboration and innovation across government, the NSW public and industry by providing a single search environment for NSW data assets. It will support better customer service, policy development, responsiveness and innovation.

These data provide a comparison for the last 6 months of air pollutants, standardising measurements of ozone, carbon monoxide, sulphur dioxide, nitrogen dioxide and airborne particles into one easy-to-understand rating scale, the air quality category (AQC).

NSW crime data including statistics on domestic violence, weapons, drugs, alcohol-related violence, sexual assaults that may impact on health services provision.

The dashboard provides an accessible, timely source of data showing progress on key indicators of NSW women’s social and economic outcomes.

Our road crash data on deaths and serious injuries is used for road safety analysis and research, strategic planning and policy development.

Insights and analytics into the NSW public sector workforce.

Statistical data supplied by the ABS covering topics such as economy, labour, industry, people, health, environment, COVID-19, research, census, and regional data of Australia.

AIHW produces authoritative and accessible information and statistics to inform and support better policy and service delivery decisions, leading to better health and wellbeing for all Australians. More specific health-related data is available, such as health and welfare overview, health and welfare services, population groups, health conditions, disability and deaths, and behaviour and risk factors.

Data.gov.au is the central source of Australian open government data. Anyone can access the anonymised public data published by federal, state and local government agencies. This data is a national resource that holds considerable value for growing the economy, improving service delivery and transforming policy outcomes.

Access data, reports and interactive visualisations about Australia’s hospitals, including for your local hospital, hospitals within your region or state/territory, and all hospitals nationally.

Research Data Australia helps you find, access, and reuse data for research from over one hundred Australian research organisations, government agencies, and cultural institutions.

DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics.

This site provides an overview of global health, emphasizing data on health outcomes – such as disease and death – and the effects of healthcare investments.

The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent global health research center at the University of Washington. The Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) is a data catalog created and supported by IHME.

A range of worldwide health and non-health data arranged by topics or country.

UNdata provides access to international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point.

Data reports, collection, and analysis on global health estimates, mortality, sustainable development goals, COVID-19, health equity monitor, and more.

NSLHD's Analytics and Performance Unit provide support to NSLHD staff in the following areas: dashboards and reports, data and analysis support, data governance, and database and systems administration.

My Research Hub is an innovative support centre designed to help researchers navigate the research process. The Hub contains the centralised support services for research at NSLHD, including research ethics and governance, clinical trials support, strategy, grants and funding, finance and HR support, REDCap, biostatistics, research training, communications and research promotion and more.

University of Sydney has created a comprehensive guide on finding, managing and publishing data.

Scientific Data is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal for descriptions of scientifically valuable datasets, and research that advances the sharing and reuse of scientific data.

Statistics videos produced by New England Journal of Medicine Evidence.

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics.

Learning the skills to uncover relationships between data sets can open the door to professional opportunities and inform decision-making for many different areas of our lives. Start learning statistics with online courses delivered through edX. Some courses have an audit track available for free after registration.

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning.

Get ready to analyze, visualize, and interpret data! Thought-provoking examples and chances to combine statistics and programming will keep you engaged and challenged.