Skip to Main Content

Medicines and Pharmacy

Medicines information

Australian Medicines Handbook

AMH Online is an independent, evidence-based Australian drug guide. It has two major updates in January and July each year.  Its unique comparative drug information allows users to compare drugs and make informed prescribing choices. 

eTG Complete 

eTG Complete is the online version of Therapeutic Guidelines. These guidelines provide therapeutic information to health practitioners for the management of patients with specific conditions. Treatment guidelines include pharmacological and non-pharmacological treatment, the emphasis is on pharmacological treatment.

MIMS Online

MIMS Online is the online version of MIMS,  Australia's most comprehensive and authoritative pharmaceutical database. Incorporating information from MIMS Annual, MIMS Online provides access to essential information on over 4,500 prescription and non-prescription drugs.

Micromedex

Micromedex is a suite of databases offering comprehensive drug, disease and toxicology-oriented information for health care professionals and patients.

Renal Drug Database

Renal Drug Database is the ultimate prescribing guide for renal practitioners, providing access to over 800 drug monographs.

PBMG: Pregnancy & Breastfeeding Medicines Guide - The Women's 

The Women's Pregnancy and Breastfeeding Medicines Guide (PBMG) is a quick reference guide for healthcare professionals that provides practical and unbiased specialised information on medicine use in pregnancy and breastfeeding. Contact the Library for login details.

Medications via CiAP
Access the full range of medicines information via Cinical Information Access Portal (CiAP).

Database of Adverse Event Notifications

The TGA (Therapeutic Goods Administration) publishes the database of adverse event notifications for both medicines and medical devices.

NSLHD Libraries
02 9926 4555
NSLHD-Library@health.nsw.gov.au
Library locations, opening hours, 24/7 access