Subject Guides: EBSCO Database Guide: EBSCO Database Guide

EBSCO Database Guide

NSLHD Libraries subscribe to CINAHL, Health Business Elite, Dissertations & EBSCO eBooks on the EBSCO platform. This platform has recently changed to a new user interface. This subject guide will take you through some of the main changes in the new interface.

This guide will help you:

Use Natural Language Search
Use Advanced Search with subject headings
Access full text
Save, Cite & Share

CINAHL Ultimate on EBSCOhost
Nursing and Allied Health literature including Social Work, Physiotherapy, Psychology, Podiatry, Speech Pathology, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy.
ERIC on EBSCOhost
ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.
GreenFILE
Research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Health Business Elite on EBSCOhost
Provides comprehensive journal content on all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Topics covered include, Hospital management, Hospital administration, Marketing, Human Resources and Facilities management.
OpenDissertations on EBSCOhost
Electronic dissertations and theses from 320 universities worldwide.

Related Guides

These NSLHD subject guides may also contain information of interest. Click here for our other Research Support guides.

EBSCO Database Guide

Springboard (small box)

Ask us

EBSCO Database Guide

Related Guides