Subject Guides: ​Prevention &amp; Response to Violence, Abuse &amp; Neglect (PARVAN): Databases &amp; books

Books

Supporting survivors of sexual violence and abuse

Parental Alienation and Factitious Disorder by Proxy Beyond DSM-5: Interrelated Multidimensional Diagnoses

Youth Suicide Prevention and Intervention

Where to from Here? Examining Conflict-Related and Relational Interaction Trauma

Childhood Exposure to Violence and Psychological Implications

A Clinician's Guide to Teaching Mindfulness

The Causes and Consequences of Group Violence

The Cambridge Handbook of Violent Behavior and Aggression

Boundaries and Boundary Violations in Psychoanalysis

Treating Sexual Abuse and Trauma with Children, Adolescents, and Young Adults with Developmental Disabilities

Databases

A selection of databases related to prevention & response to violence, abuse & neglect.
For a full list of NSLHD database subscriptions go to Springboard.

APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full text, peer reviewed articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and related publishers.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
A database with a focus on mental health. It includes references to psychological, social, behavioural, and health sciences literature.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health literature including Social Work, Physiotherapy, Psychology, Podiatry, Speech Pathology, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy.
Embase This link opens in a new window
A major biomedical and pharmaceutical database. It includes all Medline content, and is a good source of information for pharmacology, rehabilitation, medicine, mental health and other areas.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages. English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.

Disclaimer

This library guide is intended as an information resource for NSLHD clinicians working in Prevention and Response to Violence, Abuse and Neglect.

If you are looking for help for your personal situation, please try:

1800RESPECT – 1800 737 732
Full Stop Australia – 1800 385 578
Lifeline – 13 11 14
Beyond Blue – 1300 22 4636
Kids Helpline – 1800 55 1800
Suicide Call Back Service – 1300 659 467
NSW Mental Health Line – 1800 011 511

NSLHD clinicians may also be interested in our Health & Wellbeing Library Guide

​Prevention & Response to Violence, Abuse & Neglect (PARVAN)

Books

Databases

Disclaimer

Prevention & Response to Violence, Abuse & Neglect (PARVAN)