Subject Guides: Podiatry: Databases & eJournals

Databases

A selection of databases related to podiatry.
For a full list of NSLHD database subscriptions go to Springboard

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health literature including Social Work, Physiotherapy, Psychology, Podiatry, Speech Pathology, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages. English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.
Emcare This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education. Includes access to nearly 5 million records.
Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, and includes a unique suite of information that’s been analysed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers at JBI.

A selection of eJournals related to podiatry.
For a full list of NSLHD ejournal subscriptions go to Springboard.

Follow the steps below to sign up to receive email notifications when new articles are published in your field of interest -

Log into your Springboard account (if not already registered, complete the sign-up form using Stafflink ID and password)
Click on eJournals and search for your favourite journal
Click on Activate Journal Alert

Would you like email alerts for on your specific area of interest?