Subject Guides: Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health: Databases, Books & eJournals

Books

A selection of databases related to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health. For a full list of NSLHD database subscriptions go to Springboard

(Lit Search) Lowitja Institute This link opens in a new window
This search tool provides easy access to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health literature on the PubMed database,
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
A database with a focus on mental health. It includes references to psychological, social, behavioural, and health sciences literature.
Australian Indigenous Healthinfonet This link opens in a new window
Helping to close the gap by providing the evidence base to inform practice and policy in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health literature including Social Work, Physiotherapy, Psychology, Podiatry, Speech Pathology, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages. English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.

A selection of eJournals related to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health

For a full list of NSLHD ejournal subscriptions go to Springboard

Follow the steps below to sign up to receive email notifications when new articles are published in your field of interest -

Log into your Springboard account (if not already registered, complete the sign-up form using Stafflink ID and password)
Click on eJournals and search for your favourite journal
Click on Activate Journal Alert

Would you like email alerts for on your specific area of interest?