Skip to main content

Speech pathology

Databases

A selection of databases related to speech pathology. 

For a full list of NSLHD database subscriptions go to Springboard.

CINAHL
Nursing  and Allied Health literature including Social Work, Physiotherapy, Psychology, Podiatry, Speech Pathology, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy. 

APA PsycInfo
A database with a focus on mental health. It includes references to psychological, social, behavioural, and health.  It includes references to psychological, social, behavioural, and health sciences literature. 

Medline 

Over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages. English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.

speechBITE 
A database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice. 

Books

Communication and swallowing in Parkinson disease (2011)
Diagnosis and evaluation in speech pathology (2016)
Dysphagia following stroke (2019)
Motor speech disorders : diagnosis and treatment (2012)
Principles of rehabilitation medicine (2019)
Redefining recovery from aphasia (2015)
Stroke recovery and rehabilitation (2015)
Clinical guide to assessment and treatment of communication disorders (2018)
Acquired brain injury : an integrative neuro-rehabilitation approach (2019)
A brain for speech : a view from evolutionary neuroanatomy (2017)
Interaction Between Attention and Language Systems in Humans (2015)
NSLHD Libraries
02 9926 4555
NSLHD-Library@health.nsw.gov.au
Library locations, opening hours, 24/7 access